How to Stop Lying to Yourself

I used try to convince myself that I didn’t want to have sex. Yeah, it sounds weird, but it’s true.

At least in very specific contexts it was true. Like girl-in-my-bed-with-her-shirt-off-at-3AM type of contexts.

This was back in like 2005 or 2006. My ex-girlfriend had recently ripped my heart out of my chest and carved it up with a steak knife, and suddenly semi-naked girls in front of me had the magical effect of making me not-so-interested in sex anymore.

[click the link to keep reading]

How to Stop Lying to Yourself

sprungtulips: This is a reblog from postmasculine.com…a self help site for men, very interesting articles!

Your thoughts?

