You Are Just What I Needed

I feel like I told you everything.

You listened so completely that I didn’t need words any more. You opened me up so that all that I was, am, and will be lay stretched out before you, comfortably naked. I believed you could handle everything I shared, nothing would be a burden. I heard myself too. I really revealed myself to us both.

You made me feel beautiful, resplendently adorned with every detail of my past. I got drunk on you. You saw all of me and I felt entirely seen. Your attention undressed me before my clothes could come off. You unpeeled my layers from the inside out.

You made me feel safe, wrapped in your arms or even just in your presence. Your gentle strength amazed me (how did you get so strong?), and my trusting you amazed me more. You sheltered me while I removed my protective barriers. I saw how freely life could be lived without them.

You touched me like I have always wanted to be touched. You showed me what is possible. I have never felt more like a woman, a strong feminine woman, than I did that one night with you.

You taught me what I deserve to receive from a man. I lacked for nothing with you. And whether or not we see each other again, you were just what I needed.

Your thoughts?

